GMU regularly provides independent urban design and SEPP 65 reviews of development applications on behalf of both applicants and consent authorities in the greater Sydney region.

Burwood DA

RhodesĀ DA

GMU has been engaged to assess applications in developing centres that are experiencing significant transitions such as Burwood, Rhodes, Lane Cove, Willoughby and Chatswood. Some of our regular and recent clients include:

Former Auburn City Council

Bankstown City Council (now City of Canterbury Bankstown)

Blacktown City Council

Botany Bay Council (now Bayside Council)

Burwood City Council

Camden Council

City of Canada Bay Council

City of Canterbury Council (now City of Canterbury Bankstown)

City of Ryde Council

City of Sydney Council

Holroyd City Council (now Cumberland Council)

Hornsby Shire Council

Hurstville City Council (now Georges River Council)

Lane Cove Council

Leichhardt Council (now Inner West Council)

Liverpool City Council

Manly Council (now Northern Beaches Council)

Marrickville Council (now Inner West Council)

Mosman Council

North West Rail Link

NSW Department of Planning and Environment

Parramatta City Council

Penrith City Council

Pittwater Council (now Northern Beaches Council)

Redfern Waterloo Authority (UrbanGrowth NSW Development Corporation)

Rockdale City Council (now Bayside Council)

The Hills Shire Council

Transport for NSW

Warringah Council (now Northern Beaches Council)

Waverley Council

WestConnex Sydney

Willoughby Council

Wollongong City Council


Design Review Panel – Hornsby Shire Council

Manly Independent Assessment Panel member

Design Review Panel – Wollongong City Council

Design Review Panel – Holroyd City Council (now Cumberland Council)

Design Review Panel – Penrith City Council

Design Review Panel – City of Ryde Council

Design Review Panel – North West Rail Link

Design Review Panel – Liverpool City Council

Design Review Panel – WestConnex

Georges River Council Independent Hearing & Assessment Panel (IHAP)

Auburn Independent Hearing and Assessment Panel

Design Review Panel – Sydney Light Rail Eastern Extension Chair WID (Women In Development) committee

Waverly Independent Assessment Panel

Urban Renewal UDIA

Urban Design Committee AIA

Physical Infrastructure Committee UTS

Masterplan Committee UTS

UrbanGrowth NSW Advisory Panel

Built Environment Committee AIA